Fusion Advanced Company History

Fusion Advanced, an independent business operating under the Advanced global brand, was formed in 2007 as Fusion Fire Systems by Richard Hitchman.  Richard has worked in the industry for in excess of 30 years and during that time he has worked with many fire product companies and system suppliers, which have included:

  • Cerberus
  • Notifier
  • System Sensor
  • Hochiki
  • Nittan
  • Pertronic
  • Simplex
  • Vigilant
  • BRK
  • Ziton
  • Honeywell
  • Chubb
  • Siemens
  • Gent
  • Wormald
  • Wagner
  • Vesda

Based on this industry experience it was clear that there was room for a products and systems supplier that could harness the best technology available and couple it with excellent support to provide its customers with an edge. When we first exhibited at Fire Australia in 2008 the overriding comment from all of our competition was “we don’t think there is room for another supplier”. We are pleased to say that there is.

We have installed a number of systems where our solutions far exceeded our customers' expectations, and we are pleased to say that on 29th October 2010 our system was successfully handed over on time to the newly refurbished $1.2bn Westfields development in Sydney. This is a 22 node networked system which comprises; 140+ AS1668 Fan Controls and 38 Damper Controls over our network, over 1000 detectors, which were specifically colour coded to the architects requirements, an Integrated EWIS and Public Address system, BacNet integration to the Building Management System and a 3 station Graphics System with multiple mimics and repeater panels.

We are a fully contractor independent and privately owned company, that operates under the Advanced brand. We also represent the National Fire Industry Association and the Chamber of Commerce on the Australian Standards Committee FP002. This provides us with a voice and vote as to the direction and changes to the Australian Standards covering the Electronic Fire Protection Industry, as required by the Building Code of Australia.